Visual Displays in Vancouver

I treated myself to some shopping the other day and had my camera with me so I decided to take notice of the window displays retailers were sporting around Vancouver.  My favorites include Holt Renfrew,  BCBG, and The Bay which has been coming up with some interesting concepts lately (maybe this has to do with the recent $8 billion buy-out by NRDC?).

I think a lot of retailers underestimate the power of a well set up window display.  A great visual display has the power to turn a window shopper into a buying customer.  It can focus just the right amount of attention on the merchandise, tell a story, and entice the shopper to step inside.  The more time a shopper spends in a store, the more likely they’ll buy…. and that’s a FACT!

So check ’em out… Thoughts anyone?

Leave a Reply

